BOARD OF DIRECTORS

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Tim Thomas, President

Freehold Soil Conservation District

4000 Kozoloski Rd., Suite D

P.O. Box 5033

Freehold, NJ 07728

(732) 683-8500

Fax (732) 683-9140

E-mail: tthomas@freeholdscd.org

Alan Masters, Vice-President

Ines Zimmerman, Treasurer

Freehold Soil Conservation District

4000 Kozloski Rd. 

P.O. Box 5033

Freehold, NJ 07728

(732) 683-8500

Fax (732) 683-9140

E-mail: igrimm@freeholdscd.org

Sandy Thompson, Secretary

Ed Hoxsie, President & NCDEA Delegate

Dutchess County Conservation District

2715 Rt. 44, Suite 3

Millbrook, NY 12545

(845) 677-8011 ext. 3

Fax (845) 677-8354

E-mail:  ed-hoxsie@ny.nacdnet.org

 

 

STATE DIRECTORS

CONNECTICUT

Conservation District Professionals of Connecticut

 

Jane Brawerman

Connecticut River Costal Conservation District, Inc.

deKoven House Community Center

27 Washington Street

Middletown, CT 06457

(860) 346-3282

Fax (860) 346-3284

E-mail: jbrawerman@conservect.org

 

DELAWARE

Delaware Conservation District Employees Assoc.

 

Dale Churchey

Kent Conservation District

800 Bay Road, Suite 2

Dover, DE 19901

(302) 242-9943

Fax (302) 741-0347

E-mail: Dale.Churchey@de.nacdnet.net

 

 

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

 

Gilda M. Allen

District of Columbia SWCD

51 N Street, NE, 3rd Floor, Room 50

Washington, DC 20002

(202) 535-2239

Fax (202) 535-1364

E-mail: gilda.allen@dc.gov

 

 

MAINE

Maine District Employees Committee

 

Megan Facciolo 

Hancock County SWCD

190 Bangor Rd.

Ellsworth, ME 04605

(207) 664-7496

E-mail: megan.facciolo@me.nacdnet.net

 

Alternate: Sharon Foss

Washington SWCD

51 Court Street- PO Box 121

Machias, ME 04654

(207) 255-6817

E-mail: sharonfoss@myfairpoint.net

MARYLAND

Maryland District Employees

 

Elmer Weibley

Washington County SCD

1260 Maryland Ave. Suite 101

Hagerstown, MD 21740

(301) 797-6821

Fax (301) 733-5894

E-mail: wcscd1@verizon.net

 

 

 

MASSACHUSETTS

Massachusetts District Employees

 

Vacant

Send information to:

 

Tom Anderson

Division of Conservation Services

(617) 626-1013

Fax (617) 626-1181

E-mail: thomas.anderson@state.ma.us

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Conservation District Employees Association

 

Stacy Luke

Merrimack County Conservation District

The Concord Center

10 Ferry Street - Box 312

Concord, NH 03301-5081

(603) 223-6023

Fax (603) 223-6030

E-mail: Stacy.Luke@nh.nacdnet.net

 

NEW JERSEY

New Jersey Conservation District Employees Assoc.

 

Mike Kent

Cape-Atlantic Soil Conservation District

6260 Old Harding Highway

Mays Landing, NJ 08330

(609) 625-3144

E-mail: michaelkent@capeatlantic.org

 

 

 

 

 

NEW YORK

New York District Employees Association

 

Alan Masters

Onondaga SWCD

2571 US Route 11, Suite 1

LaFayette, NY 13084-9641

(315) 677-3851

E-mail: amasters@ocswcd.org

 

 

PENNSYLVANIA

Pennsylvania State Assoc. of District Employees

 

Sandy Thompson

McKean County Conservation District

17137 Route 6

Smethport, PA 16749

(814) 887-4001

Fax (814) 887-3234

E-mail: sdthompson@mckeancountypa.org

RHODE ISLAND

Rhode Island District Employees

 

Gina Demarco

Northern Rhode Island Conservation District

17 Smith Ave.

Greenville, RI 02828

(410) 949-1480

E-mail: gina-demarco@nricd.necoxmail.com

 

VERMONT

Vermont Conservation District Employee Assoc.

 

Dayna Cole

Orleans Co. NRCD

59 Waterfront Plaza

Newport, VT 05855-4877

(802) 334-8329

Fax (802) 888-8901

E-mail: dayna.cole@vt.nacdnet.net

 

Alternate: Marli Rupe

Poultney-Mettowee NRCD

Box 209

Poultney, VT 05764

(802) 287-8339

Fax (802) 287-8253

E-mail: pmnrcd@sover.net

WEST VIRGINIA

West Virginia District Employees

 

VACANT

 

 

State delegates elected in odd numbered years are Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, and New Hampshire.

State delegates elected in even numbered years are New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, West Virginia, and the District of Columbia.

 

NORTHEAST CONSERVATION PARTNERSHIP LEADERS

NASCA NORTHEAST REPRESENTATIVE

 

Carolyn Hefner

Vest Virginia Conservation Agency

1900 Kanawha Blvd. East

Charleston, WV 25305-0193

(304) 558-2204 Ext. 216

Fax (304) 558-1635

E-mail: chefner@wvca.us

NATURAL RESOURCE CONSERVATION SERVICE

 

Leonard Jordan, Regional Assistant Chief, East

USDA-NRCS East Region

1400 Independence Ave. SW

Room 6004-S

Washington, DC 20250

(202) 690-2197

E-mail: leonard.jordan@wdc.usda.gov

NACD NORTHEAST REGION CHAIR

 

Pat Sueck

534 Kennedy Road

Airville, PA 17302-9428

(717) 862-3486

Fax (717) 862-3486

E-mail: pasueck51@blazenet.net

NACD NORTHEAST REGION STAFF

 

Richard Duesterhaus

Regional Representative 

509 Capitol Court, NE

Washington, DC 20002-4937

(202) 547-6223

Fax (202) 547-6450

E-mail: rich-deusterhaus@nacdnet.org

 

NACD Northeast Region (Vice-Chair)

 

MID-ATLANTIC RC&D ASSOCIATION

 

Howard Coffield, President

RD 1, Box 344

Moundsville, WV 26041

(304) 845-8655

E-mail: howardcof@msn.com

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF RC&D COUNCILS

 

Joan Smith-Freeman

P.O. Box 485

Orlando, CA 95963

(530) 865-4086

Fax (530) 865-8092

E-mail: joan@clearpathconsulting.net

NEW ENGLAND RC&D ASSOCIATION

 

John Guszkowski, President

247 Peterson Road

Pomfret Center, CT 06259

(860) 928-7848

E-mail: jguszkowski@cmeendineering.com

NACD EXECUTIVE BOARD

 

Lee McDaniel, President MASCD

53 Slama Road

Edgewater, MD 21037-1423

(410) 734-7314

E-mail: ldmcdaniel@aol.com

 

NACDE WEBMASTER

 

Victor De Vasto

Gloucester County Soil Conservation District

14 Parke Place Blvd.

Suite-C

Sewell, NJ 08080

(856) 589-5250

Fax (856) 256-0488

E-mail: victor-devasto@gloucesterscd.org

 

EMPLOYEE ADVISORS TO NACD/NRCS COMMITTEES

URBAN, COMMUNITY AND COASTAL COMMITTEE

 

Ed Hoxsie, Executive Director

Dutchess County Conservation District

2715 Route 44, Suite 3

Millbrook, NY 12545

(845) 677-8011 ext. 3

Fax (845) 677-8354

E-mail: ed-hoxsie@ny.nacdnet.org

NACD LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

 

Robert Dobbs, Jr.

Camden County SCD

423 Commerce Lane, Suite 1

W. Berlin, NJ 08091

(856) 767-6299

Fax (856) 767-1676

E-mail: robert.dobbs@camdenscd.org

 

NRCS LOCALLY LED COMMITTEE

 

Ernest Thurlow

Somerset-Union SCD

308 Milltown Road

Bridgewater, NJ 08807

(908) 526-2701

Fax (908) 526-7017

E-mail: thurlow@co.somerset.nj.us

 

NRCS CHIEF'S LOCAL PARTNERSHIP ADVISORY COUNCIL

 

Robert Dobbs, Jr.

Camden County SCD

423 Commerce Lane, Suite 1

W. Berlin, NJ 08091

(856) 767-6299

Fax (856) 767-1676

E-mail: robert.dobbs@camdenscd.org

 

 

HOME

TO CONTACT US:

PHONE: (302) 834-3560

FAX: (302) 834-0783

E-MAIL: rick.mickowski@state.de.us